Department of Energy (DOE) Secretary's Honor Awards Program - 2022



Secretary of Energy Achievement Awards

Office of the Under Secretary for Nuclear Security (S-5) and the National Nuclear Security Administration Portfolio

Kazakhstan Reactor Conversion Team

National Nuclear Security Administration

BONNIE BASIORKA
KENNETH BATEMAN
TIFFANY BLANCHARD-CASE
IGOR BOLSHINSKY
NICHOLAS CARLSON
JEFFREY CHAMBERLIN
DENNIS KEISER
JACI DICKERSON
JOAN DIX
PATRICK GARNER
LISA GIBBONS

KAREN GRUDZINSKI
JESSICA HALSE
NELSON HANAN
PETE HANLON
WENDELL HINTZE
JOHN HOLLAND
ADAM KRAUS
CHRISTOPHER LANDERS
CONNIE MCANINCH
NIA MCCRACKEN
SCOTT ROECKER

JORDI ROGLANS-RIBAS
TOZSER SANDOR
MARY SOULE
PARRISH STAPLES
JOHN STEVENS
SUZANNE STEWART
VICTORIA VARDANEGA
CARYN WARSAW
BRIAN WAUD



Secretary of Energy Achievement Awards

Office of the Under Secretary for Science and Innovation (S-4) Portfolio

Joint Office of Energy and Transportation Team

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

JEAN CHU

NOEL CRISOSTOMO

REBECCA ELLISON

JOHANNA LEVENE

STEPHEN LOMMELE

TORREY LYONS

MATTHEW MONIOT

EVVAN MORTON

LISSA MYERS

RACHAEL NEALER

KELSEY OWENS

MICHAEL SCARPINO

ALEX SCHROEDER

JOHN SMART

DIANE TURCHETTA



Sustainable Aviation Fuels Grand Challenge Team

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

ZIA ABDULLAH
CAROLINE ARKESTEYN
JEREMIAH BAUMANN
JUSTIN BREDLAU
CRAIG BROWN
NATHAN BROWN
JOHN CABANISS
RICHARD COAXUM
BRIAN COOPER
KEVIN CRAIG
SHEILA DILLARD

CORINNE DRENNAN
DANIEL FISHMAN
JAY FITZGERALD
ANTHE GEORGE
WILLIAM GOLDNER
ZIA HAQ
JAMES HEILMAN
BEAU HOFFMAN
MELISSA LADD
DOUG MCKALIP
SETH MENTER

SHARA MOHTADI
MATTEO MURATORI
RACHAEL NEALER
EMILY NEWES
ANNA OLDANI
ANNIE PETSONK
VALERIE REED
JUSTIN RICKARD
IAN ROWE
REYHANEH SHENASSA
MARK SHMORHUN

JAMES SPAETH
RYAN STEINBACH
CHRISTY STERNER
KEVIN STORK
LING TAO
MICHAEL WANG
KEVIN WELSH
LYNN WENDT
ART WISELOGEL
STACEY YOUNG



Advanced Test Reactor Core Internals Change-Out VI Team

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy

DAVID S. ALMGREN MICHAEL R. AYRE LORA D. BACON CODY E. BORIBOUN JACKSON B. BROWER TODD J. BUCHANAN TATE A. CAPSON SPENCE R. CARTER ROBERT D. CHAPA JORDAN A. COX JEFFREY B. CRANE CLAYTON A. DANCE CHARLES W. DOTY

JEFFREY D. DUPLESSIS LANCE A. ELIAZAR RYAN E. ERICKSON JAKE C. FIELDS RANDY J. GAMETT MARVIN J. GUZMAN ANSON H. HALL JEREMIAH D. HALL CRAIG D. JACKSON JEREMY E. JENNINGS TRAVIS L. JULIUS ROBERT D. KEPLER LANCE L. LACROIX

MICHAEL E. LANIER JOHN G. LATHOURIS CHARLES L. MAGGART MICHAEL D. MAIN MICHAEL J. MCANULTY STEPHEN E. STAPLETON ROY E. MCCARTHY DENNIS D. MILLER DARYN J. MOORMAN TERRIL J. MYERS KEVIN L. RANSOM RUSTY E. REYNOLDS PETER T. RITCHIE DARRIN G. ROBINSON

KENNETH A. SCHRECK DEREK G. SCOTT DANIEL S. SHIPLEY MICHAEL W. SMITH **DUSTIN J. STOKES** DAREN G. TERRY THOMAS W. **THOMPSON** TONY J. WEASE CLINTON J. WEIGEL LUCAS D. ZACHOW KELLY L. ZIMMER



Top Head Closure Plate (I-Loop) Project Team

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy

HEATH BUCKLAND

KRISTIAN CARLQUIST

KELLY ELLIS

ANDREW GRIFFITH

STEVEN HAYES

KENNETH KELLAR

THOMAS MADDOCK

CHARLIE MAGGART

MIKE MCANULTY

ROY MCCARTHY

NATE OLDHAM

KEVIN ROBERTS

LEX STRAIN

WILLIAM R. WATSON

NICOLAS WOOLSTENHULME



Versatile Test Reactor Environmental Impact Statement Team

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy

JIHAD ALJAYOUSHI JASON ANDERSON **JASON ANDRUS** MARK ARENAZ TREVOR BLUTH **ROBERT BOSTON** JAMES BREUNINGER **BRAD BUGGER** JOHN BUMGARDNER FRED CAREY CHRIS CRABTREE **DOUG CRAWFORD** DANIEL DEHN JOHN DIMARZIO PAUL DIPAOLO **WALT DOTY** STEWART FORBES

BRAYTON FORD KAREN FOSTER DANIEL GALLAGHER SUSAN GOODMAN PAISLEY GUNTER **ERNIE HARR** CHRIS HARVEY PATRICK HOGAN PAT HOLM **BETSY HOLMES GERARDO ISLAS RIVERA** TIM JACKSON JOE JIMENEZ **CAMELLIA JONES ROY KARIMI** MARK KIDDER **ERIN KOUVOUSIS**

GARRETT KROPP JAMES LOVEJOY **GORDON MCCELLEAN AMY MILLER** DANIELLE MILLER MATT MILLIGAN **ROB NAUMANN** LEE NELSON JENIFER NORDSTROM THOMAS J. O'CONNOR **WILLIAM OSTRUM DOUG OUTLAW** KIRK OWENS KEMAL PASAMEHMETOGLU MARK PAYNE MELANIE PETERSON **JEFFERY POWERS**

SARAH RAUCH **VICKIE REDDICK CRAIG RICHINS JORDI ROGLANS-RIBAS CHRIS RUA GEORGE SANTEE** TARA SCHOENWETTER **MELISSA SECOR DEBBIE SHINKLE SUSAN SMILIE HEATHER STEPP JASON TARVER** MARK VAN HOOK **DENNIS VINSON** WILLIAM WATSON DIANE WELLS **BRIAN WHIPPLE**



Congratulations to all the awardees! Thank you all for taking on these challenges facing our great Nation and the world!